Don’t.

I never understood why people can’t be happy for others. Especially if they’ve known this person for so long. Instead what is seen is envy. Anger. 

I for one can’t be like that. Everyone has a dream and damn it, it makes me happy seeing someone take a step into their dream. 

I’m gonna support people in any way that I can. 

The thing is. If your “friends” won’t support you, complete strangers will. And that’s cool because you see people’s true and real intentions. 

Strangers don’t know you. What they might know is that it took you a while to get where you are because things don’t happen from day to night. 

As for your “friends”, they know you. They know how much you have struggled. But now that they see where you’re going in life, they don’t like it. They don’t like it because it’s taking them longer to get where they want to be. 

Take your time. 

Don’t rush. 

That’s why I don’t tell anyone what I want to do with my life. I don’t need people telling me that “it’s not going to bring you a lot of money”. Money? Dude I get paid to do what I love, that’s enough for me. 

It’s just insane to me to see how people don’t support their own anymore. 

If you don’t want to see someone happy, stop acting like you are. 

Be real. 

Support your own. 

If you can’t, just walk away. 

Simple. 

Author:

Many things on my mind ... I could put it on paper but I'd need all the paper in the world

Leave a Reply

